Can you spell ‘fascism?’

November 3, 2010

It is one of those days when pulling the blanket over one’s head and denying the facts might seem the best thing to do. And for a few days this is what I will do. I do not even know what exactly happened to what passes for an election, but I know it is not good news for anyone who is an artist, who is for peace, who is tolerant of all races and peaceful beliefs, for social justice, for the weak, for the poor, for the disenfranchised, the hungry and any misunderstood minority.  Historians can tell you when such times visited the world before and also the result. Please don’t tell me it cannot happen here. I can smell it.

2 Responses to “Can you spell ‘fascism?’”

  1. Mary said

    I am signing up. You write beautifully, Bob. I have such good karma to live two doors down from you two wonderful and talented people. Am subscribing.

Leave a Reply

