Stagecraft..Have I Got Any?

January 31, 2014

March 19th at 7.30 PM is the date upon which and the time at which I shall appear on the stage, under the lights, at Tony Starlights Supper Club to Perform my show The Book of Bob.  Although I have performed The Book of Bob poster v2a show of songs and words frequently in the past they have always been in the quiet almost austere atmosphere of recital rooms. This show will be set against the clatter of plates and cutlery, the clink of glasses the raucous guffaws of the audience laughing at their own jokes, not mine. Even good natured and generous Portlanders can be tough. It requires some stagecraft to get and hold the attention of people who are already having a good time. At worst I am an annoying background nuisance. At best I can be the sole focus of their evening for an hour or so. And so I invite you to witness this phenomenon. I think I have the moxy!

Check out this LINK for more details from Tony’s web-site, ad make your own reservation for the best table.

One Response to “Stagecraft..Have I Got Any?”

  1. Oh you have the moxy alright! I will be there to witness it yet again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

