Better than Elton John and Billy Joel? Maybe..

March 10, 2010

I have confirmed a date for my next show at Sherman Clay Moes Piano’s. Afternoon of July 25th. It is a long way off, but you all knew that Billy Joel and Elton John would be in town over a year ago, so why not my show too? I will add lots of new songs and readings, and ask you if there is any piece that you would like to hear. Of course I will sing some Brel, Lehrer and Flanders and Swan, but I am curious about your interest.

It’s a Sunday afternoon performance, so I suggest Powells Books, my Show, Cocktails at Blue Moon or Jakes and dinner where you will in that order. BTW I am still looking for that perfect ‘other location’ for my show. Bigger than a bus shelter, smaller than the Keller, cheaper than nothing.  John Kazee..the Flying Fingers of Multnomah remains my accompanist. His Public Service sentence does not expire for another year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

